Editorial Staff

Editorial Director
Richard Pizzi, Editorial Director
Richard Pizzi is editorial director at HIMSS Media. He oversees management of all HIMSS Media editorial brands, ensuring that all staff editors continue to practice high-quality, ethical B2B journalism.
His info:
richard.pizzi@himssmedia.com
207-688-6270 ext. 213

Healthcare IT News Staff

Bernie Monegain, Editor
Bernie Monegain is the editor of our flagship publication, Healthcare IT News. Bernie covers hospitals and IDNs, industry trends and is responsible for overall coverage decisions.
Her info:
bernie.monegain@himssmedia.com
207-688-6270 x 203

Mike Miliard, Managing Editor
Mike Miliard is managing editor at Healthcare IT News. Mike covers vendors, payers, and solutions and services.
His info:
mike.miliard@himssmedia.com
207-688-6270 x 216

Erin McCann, Associate Editor
Erin McCann is associate editor at Healthcare IT News. She covers physician practices, ambulatory care and social media in healthcare.
Her info:
erin.mccann@himssmedia.com
207-688-6270 x 244

Digital Operations Staff

Chip Means, Digital Operations Manager
chip.means@himssmedia.com

Jamie Thompson, Web Producer
jamie.thompson@himssmedia.com

Jessica Sabbah, New Media Producer
jessica.sabbah@himssmedia.com

Patrick McCrea, Event Producer
patrick.mccrea@himssmedia.com

Eric Bailey, Event Producer
eric.bailey@himssmedia.com