Editorial Staff

Editorial Director
Richard Pizzi, Editorial Director
Richard Pizzi is editorial director at HIMSS Media. He oversees management of all HIMSS Media editorial brands, ensuring that all staff editors continue to practice high-quality, ethical B2B journalism.
His info:
richard.pizzi@himssmedia.com
207-791-8707

Healthcare IT News Staff

Mike Miliard, Editor
Mike Miliard is editor at Healthcare IT News. Mike covers vendors, payers, solutions and services and is responsible for overall coverage decisions.
His info:
mike.miliard@himssmedia.com
207-791-8737

Erin McCann, Managing Editor
Erin McCann is managing editor at Healthcare IT News. She covers physician practices, ambulatory care and social media in healthcare.
Her info:
erin.mccann@himssmedia.com
207-791-8743

Bernie Monegain, Editor-at-Large
Bernie Monegain is editor-at-large of Healthcare IT News. Bernie covers hospitals and IDNs, industry trends.
Her info:
bernie.monegain@himssmedia.com
207-791-8744
 

Digital Operations Staff

Chip Means, Senior Manager, Digital Product Development
chip.means@himssmedia.com

Jamie Thompson, Web Producer
jamie.thompson@himssmedia.com

Jessica Sabbah, New Media Producer
jessica.sabbah@himssmedia.com

Patrick McCrea, Event Producer
patrick.mccrea@himssmedia.com

Eric Bailey, Event Producer
eric.bailey@himssmedia.com